Fresh & Easy Neighborhood Mkt Coming to S-T!!

From Cindy Cleghorn of the STNC;
I am proudly announcing that Fresh & Easy Neighborhood Market is coming to Sunland-Tujunga !

I have been working on this for quite some time and I am excited that one of my dreams for our community is finally coming to fruition!

They are going to be located next to PetSmart !

More news regarding their Grand Opening will be provided soon. I will keep you informed.

In the meantime: http://www.freshandeasy.com/

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Robin

     /  Friday, May 6, 2011

    Yea – this is great! I’ve been going to the Atwater Store since it opened, then Lake in Pasadena, now Sylmar. I’ve written to them for years to open up here – although I’d actually thought of the old Kmart site. Anyway, this is exciting news, and I thank you for all the work you’ve done to bring it about!!!

  2. Thats not Sunland /Tujunga Thats over the hill. What about the old KMart site or that beautiful empty location at Commerce and Foothill?!

  3. When is this supposed to happen? I can’t find anything on their site about it. I can’t wait.

  4. Kathy,
    We don’t know the opening date for the store yet, but we do know they have signed the lease.

  5. SevenHills

     /  Monday, March 12, 2012

    OK…now that they’re moving in and there’s signage…what about employment opportunities for the locals? I checked today and don’t see any listed for the Tujunga store on their website. 😦 http://careers.freshandeasy.com/retail

  6. I just searched their job listings and I found several for the new store. Enter “Tujunga” in the search box when you are on the apply for a job page.

  7. Thank you sooooo much for the help bringing this new store to Tujunga! It’s been open less than a week and have to admit I’ve been there 3 times! It’s clean, affordable, and staff is helpful and friendly!!!! Now…can you work on the old kmart site and bring us a walmart or target?

Leave a Reply

